© 2015 bruceleman

presentation reflection

How did I come up with my research question?

“Power and Leadership” both of them are a nonrepresentational thing. To find out the relationship between them, I decided to make an oral presentation. But, I had to have a research question. Based on two resources I chose Animal Farm and Dr. Martin Luther King, I come up with these conclusions.

  1. The pig Napoleon in the Animal Farm has corrupted power, which has the ability to make the animals become his slaves and work for him.
  2. The pig Napoleon in the Animal Farm only thinks about himself instead of the whole animal society.
  3. The pig Napoleon is a betrayer of all the animals. To gain more benefits (whisky), he even treats with human.
  4. As long as an animal loses its value or want to betrays him, Napoleon will immediately wipes them out by using his military force (dogs).
  5. Some followers of Napoleon can see his evil purpose clearly, so they chose to leave the Animal Farm.
  6. Martin Luther King during his speech, everyone can see the positive power he gives to others.
  7. MLK has appropriate purpose to lead his followers. He leads his people to fight against discrimination and racists.
  8. MLK’s followers follow him to the end because they knows his power can lead them to a good life and his power can bring the human society positive improvement.

Al these conclusions made me think about what are the abilities a good leader has? What are their purposes to use their power? Is the enormous power brings positive charge to the society? Or the power is only used to satisfy the leader?

 

How did I present it?

So I came up with my research question: How to identify a good leader?

I decided to present my idea by giving an oral presentation and I used pictures to make my points clearly. In my presentation I talked about what makes a good leader? And what makes a bad leader? Based on my resources I then talked about what does a good leader want? And what does a bad leader want? (What are their purposes?)

 

What’s my final conclusion?

At last, I came up with my conclusion: to identify a good leader, you have to ask these following questions:

What are their purposes to use heir power?

Do the leaders always do the things that they promised to their followers?

Do their followers always want to follow them?

 

images

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar