© 2016 bruceleman

Environmental issue campaign: you can help stop global warming and save the polar animals

When I first day in class approached this assignment, we did a brainstorm. We are told to write our ideas about environmental issue on each paper she prepared. On each paper, different topics were given to us, such as clean water, animal conservation, climate change, forest deterioration, and so on. I found that I am interested in animal conservation the most, and then I asked myself, why there is something like nature reserve? Why the animals should be protected in a specific area instead of the area they were? Why don’t we just start to protect the sections that are not too late to be protected, like polar region? That’s how I came up with my theme of environmental issue campaign. Then I went on ted talk to gather more information, the ted talk I watched was tales of ice bound wonderlands by Paul Nicklen. In this video, I knew that there are so many beautiful creatures that live in the polar. Even the aggressive spotted sails can be friendly to a human. However, their homeland is melting, at a high speed. Scientists said that all the sea ice will disappear in 100 years, then they said in 50 years, and now they are saying it will disappear in 4 to 10 years. If this happen, a mass extinction will happen at the same time. Not only the polar animals will extinct, but also the animals in somewhere else. Hence, my campaign will focus on saving polar animals.th-2

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar