© 2016 bruceleman

When I am Home alone

I was home alone, and I am sure it was definitely not a good thing for me to say “hooray! ”.

 

Last Wednesday my parents went back to Taiwan for two weeks to visit my grandparents since it has been a long time since last time they saw each other. On the other hand, my grandfather’s apoplexy is deteriorating. Therefore, it became really necessary for my mother to look after him. I told about this with my friends, they were completely shocked “my parents will never leave me alone for even one day!” “Imagine how many things you can do without your parents’ control! ” they said. I was thinking same things as them at then beginning and I even felt a little bit excited, however, after one-week home alone life, I must say “IT IS DRIVING ME INSANE!”

 

Let’s talk about how did I manage to survive without my parents. By the way, I was not really home alone, my parents sent me a babysitter to cook for me and to clean the house. She is a responsible babysitter and I really rely on her because my parents have hired her since I was born. She could do everything for me to make sure I feel comfortable, with her, my life become so much easier. You must think I was so lucky because I had a super babysitter while I was home alone. We shall see. Things went bad after two days since my parents left. I was knocked over by a badly fever. I still have not figured out how did I have the fever, maybe it was because I lain on my stomach on the cold floor or it was because I opened the window while I was taking shower. Anyhow, this fever made me cannot do anything by myself while it gave my head endless pain. In this case, I have to lie on my bed for two days. Meanwhile, I could not do any of my homework or hang out with my friends. On the other hand, I could not even rest comfortably since all my mathematic homework, science homework, and humanities homework was due on next week Monday. Especially my humanities report, it required me to write over 3,000 words while I only had over 500 words. I kept worrying about my homework and eventually I lost sleep, I did not sleep until 5 o’clock. What was worse was that because I lost sleep, my headache got even worse and it made my head more painful and dizzy, I could not stand up properly.

 

During weekend, I did not get better. In the case that my fever deteriorated, a friend of my parents took me to a Chinese traditional therapy hospital. In that hospital, I experienced acupuncture, bloodletting, and cupping, I did not know what is real pain until the doctor poked holes on my back with spiky needles. After I went home with my sore body, I fell into sleep really quickly. When I woke up next time, it was 2:00a.m. on the Sunday morning. At that moment, I was totally broke down. I have to do my homework, I thought. Therefore, I stayed up late until 4:00 a.m. to do my humanities headache with a brain that cannot think properly. Then I finally realize I did not need to torture myself all along the time like this, I deserved one day off, and I need to rest. After realizing this, I fall into deep sleep in a few seconds. I slept until 1:00 p.m. on the next day. That was probably the longest sleep I have never done. I spent the whole day doing things I like without worrying any homework, and doing the things I like. What a week!屏幕快照 2016-04-26 下午2.13.23

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar