© 2016 bruceleman

Reflection on The Importance of Being Earnest

In the past few month, we had read the play The Importance of Being Earnest and did an in-depth study of the techniques and skills that the play wright used in this play. On the other hand, we also learned some historical facts in late Victorian Era through further research. To extent and solidify our knowledge, we were required to make a portfolio to demonstrate our personal understanding of this play.

 

The list below states what did I learned during this unit and what I did for my portfolio.

 

  1. Analyzing the design of play costume during late Victorian Era. Through this assessment, I not only learned the costume styles of male and female but also other historical affairs through others’ presentation.
  2. Reading the play and Taking notes at the same time to get the general information of this play.
  3. Watching the movie of this play to gather deeper information. And understand the dramatic irony deeper while we were watching it.
  4. Writing a film review and made connection between the film and the play, such as the techniques of presenting or the skills of using dramatic irony. In addition, through writing this film review, I gathered some my own perspectives on this play.
  5. A visual representation of each of the character and of each act. I chose to make movable book for the first act. But I because of I did not manage my time properly, the second visual presentation did not fully demonstrate my understanding of second act, and I did not finish my third visual representation.
  6. Writing responses for each act, which demonstrated all my understanding on each characters, the plot of this play, or techniques that are used in it etc. the responses fully presented the knowledge I observed from this play and the format for my responses is appropriate in my portfolio.IMG_7336

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar