© 2015 bruceleman

The Essence of Me

Talking about the Leman learner profile.

Talking about the Leman learner profile.

The learner Profile is a very personal but important thing to everyone. The learner profile is about measuring a person’s qualities during their study. Everyone has a unique learner profile. Some people are good at communicating while some people prefer concentrating on their own qualities. However, there is no disadvantage for every learner profile, we can only say that the advantage of a learner profile can be showed when we meet some specific problems.

For me, I consider that the learner profile attributes that fit me best are “caring” and “principled”.

First, caring, it means showing empathy, compassion and respect towards the people who need me. It is also a symbol of showing understanding to upset or sad people, I think I have this attribute because I always help and show my empathy to poor people like lonely children and old men who live in poor areas. In my daily life, when I see someone is in trouble, I won’t laugh at him or her, but help him or her find the solutions. I am also glad to encourage others and let them escape from the sadness.

On the other hand, I am pretty sure I am a principled person. Because of my dad’s education, I learned that lying couldn’t solve any problems and instead makes things worse. Liars are never welcome. As a result, I learned a lot of disadvantages of lying. Now, I act with integrity and honesty. When I done something horrible because of my careless, I won’t push my fault on others but will take responsibility for it.

However, there are still some attributes that I don’t have. I am not courageous or innovative. In some situation, I am afraid to show myself to people and worry about some useless things like “if I can’t make it” or “if I fail, many people will laugh at me.” I am not innovative either. Every time I start to do something new, I am not willing to try and I always need others to give me an example.

I really hope that I can be more courageous to apply new world. To make it, there are still many challenges in front of me.

 

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar