© 2015 bruceleman

Heishui School Trip

Imagining there is a place where all the people there are enthusiastic, where surrounded by green mountain and rivers, where animals can walk in the forest freely, where the glacier there goes straight into the sky. That place would be Hei Shui.

2105 December 2rd, our school organized to go to Hei Shui, where is a beautiful place in the Sichuan province. I have expected this trip long time ago. And now, we are about to start our trip. I stood on the side of the road and then the bus came to pick me up, “our journey begins.” I thought.

On the way to the Hei Shui, although I only saw some pieces of field cam into my eyes and disappeared, I still felt everything was fresh to me and every since it was my first had school trip with my new classmates. After 6 hours bus ride, we arrived the Wenchuan earthquake museum. This museum was built to remind the horrible earthquake in 2008. There was a martyr cemetery around the museum. However, there was one thing that made me feel uncomfortable, many people there took pictures there with smile on their faces. They didn’t know over 60 thousand people died in that earthquake? How many volunteers were injured or even died because of that tragedy? We should respect and pray for them instead of talking pictures around the place they slept. Wish the people died in that earthquake can rest in peace and deserve the respect they should have.

After visiting the martyr cemetery we went to the main building. In the main building, I truly knew how awful the earthquake was. Thousands of people had nowhere to live since their houses were broken into pieces. Most of the people who survived in the earthquake might lose their family forever. Many kids’ dreams broke into pieces since this tragedy gave them an incomplete family and an incomplete body. The only thing that remained for them is the endless despair. However, just right after the earthquake, the volunteer groups came from every province in China came together and helped them get rid of the homeless situation. Tons of relief supplies were sent to everyone in Whenchuan. Million people united as one man and spread their love everywhere. Even though I was not there at that time, I can still felt how brave and great they were. Their love would remain in the world forever.

At the same day night, there was an episode happened. One of my classmates got cold because she couldn’t get used to the weather there. She was a new student and she didn’t know me very well. However, when she got cold, I immediately ran to my room and brought all the medicine I got to her. While I am asking my mom what sort of medicine can make her feel better, many other students of mine also joined to help. Finally, that student’s temperature came down. “Thank you very much, I didn’t expect that someone in this school would help me. But you guys are ardent and helpful. Thanks.” She said to us. I felt so glad after she said that, this gladness kept in my mind. With that gladness, I fell into sleep.

On the second day, we went to a local school in Wenchuan. However, it was not a normal school, what I saw was a heap of rubble. It still had the shape of school, but the laughter and the happiness that used to be in this school disappear forever, the only thing left in that school was the endless silence and darkness. When we stepped the gate of the school, the first thing we saw was a big clock. That big stone clock just sat there, it was covered by moss and grass just like the heap of rubble. The hands on that clock show the time when the school toppled down. When I watch this clock, I felt like there was an enormous rock pressing my heart. This school is a witness of that horrible earthquake and it reminds people that all of us should be prepared for danger in times of peace. It’s our duty to remember some significant things in our life. The memory that stays in your mind will become something more precious as time goes by. We remember and then, we keep going.

We kept going on the way to Heishui. We took a quiet long bus ride and we finally got that place. When we arrived, people looked at our bus with doubt on their faces and we looked at them in the same way as well. The scene I saw was a little different from my imagination. It doesn’t look like the typical village in China. The women there dressed like Tibetan people while the children and the men don’t, the buildings there were not old at all, they even had basketball ground. Everything was new and odd for me. Well, this is Heishui, I should enjoy it, I thought.

Next day I went to a place where I would never forget. Close to the village, there was a mountain. On the top of the mountain, there was a monastery. That was a place where you can bask in the sun, where you can get rid of the noise of the city, and where you can refresh your mind. The monastery was built in the ancient time. Every year, hundreds of monks come there and study the Buddhism and try to find out the treasure of life. As soon as I went into the monastery, I could clearly feel the Holy Spirit of everything, even the thinnest grass can also wash away the dust on my body. In short, I was so glad that I could have a chance to go there and refresh myself. The culture of Heishui touched me and I was attracted by this beautiful culture.

The last day but the most excited day, we were going to go to the glacier. We took a long bus ride to reach the mountainside where we could take cable cars to reach the top of the glacier. As the cable car rose up, the sight changed. When we reached a certain height, we went into the clouds. After a while, we got out of the cloud and all of a sudden, everyone in the cable car was impressed. It looked like paradise. The clouds under our feet kept rolling, it seemed like they turned into a white ocean. When we finally reached the top of the glacier. I believe that the sun there is the most beautiful sun I have never seen. The clouds stopped rolling and they didn’t look like an ocean anymore. It seemed like each of them were alive. With the winds, the clouds started to dance like a flower. With the clouds, our journey came to the end.

Even though Heishui gave me lots of happy memories, I still have to leave this place. I benefit a lot from this journey. I learned how to respect the people who contribute to the society; I knew the importance of memory and remembering and being reverent to different culture.

 

 

1.pic

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar